AskMiriam

Relationship Advice and Columns

Wise Words: Tip of the Week

I’m going to try and give 1 tip every week from now on about dating and relationships. I’ve made a repeated observation recently that I’d like to share with you, dear readers. It seems obvious, but I think it merits saying. If you’ve gone out on a date with someone or several dates and you’re not 100% sure how they feel, that’s a bad sign. I remember my very first date with my partner. It was one of the best first dates I ever had. 10 minutes after the date ended, he texted me and said, wow that was amazing. I texted back and said, agreed! I’ve met a few people recently and they said, oh I’m not sure how things are going, we’ve had a few dates, but I don’t know how they feel about me. If you find yourself saying that, either end the relationship or ask them how they feel about you. It’ll clear things up very quickly.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment